Carbon County

2024 Election - Candidate List

State House of Representation Christine Facer Watkins	Republican	cwatkins_68@yahoo.com
Joe Christman	Democratic	joechristmanrn@yahoo.com
Utah State Senate District 26		
David Parley Hinkins	Republican	
Corbin David Frost	Democratic	
Oran Stainbrook	Unaffiliated	
Commissioner		
Jared Haddock	Republican	jared@vertexnp.com
David S Palacios	Democratic	davidp3289@hotmail.com
	Democratic	davidps205@notinali.com
Assessor		
Amy Schmidt-Peters	Republican	vote4amyschmidtpeters@gmail.com
Robert A. Olson	Democratic	bobaolson@gmail.com
_		
Treasurer		
Tara Madsen	Republican	madsentara13@gmail.com
Recorder		
Karla Medley	Republican	darby19962007@gmail.com
School Board District 1 – Precincts# 2, 3, 7, 21, 37		
Keith W. Cox	NA	kcox@emerytelcom.net
School Board District 2 – Pre		
Gwen Callahan	NA	gwen@emeryschools.org
School Board District 3 – Precincts # 16, 17, 31		
Jeffrey Reed Richens	NA	jeffandamyrichens@gmail.com
Seventh District Court Judge – Retain for Office		
-		
Jeremiah C. Humes	NA	
Carbon County Municipal Justice Court Judge – Retain for Office		
	•	
Jon Randall Carpenter	NA	